New Brunswick (49 members)

Progressive Conservative Party

Paul Robichaud, deputy premier, trailing in Shippagan-Lameque-Miscou; behind Wilfred Roussel (LIB).

Robert B. Trevors, human resources minister, defeated in Miramichi by Bill Fraser (LIB).

Claude Williams, minister of transport, infrastructure, defeated in Kent South by Benoit Bourque (LIB).

Michael Olscamp, agriculture minister, defeated in Memramcook-Tantramar by Bernard LeBlanc (LIB), former justice minister.

Marie-Claude Blais, education minister, defeated in Moncton Centre by Chris Collins (LIB), former local government minister.

Sue Stultz, government services minister, defeated in Moncton South by Cathy Rogers (LIB).

R. Bruce Fitch, economic development minister, elected in Riverview.

Bruce Northrup, solicitor general, public safety minister, elected in Sussex-Fundy-St. Martins.

Blaine Higgs, finance minister, elected in Quispamsis; defeated Mary Schryer (LIB), former health minister.

Hugh J. (Ted) Flemming, health minister, attorney general, elected in Rothesay.

Trevor A. Holder, tourism, heritage and culture minister, elected in Portland-Simonds.

Dorothy Shephard, minister of healthy, inclusive communities, elected in Saint John Lancaster; defeated Abel LeBlanc (NDP), former Liberal member of legislature.

Jim (Doc) Parrott, returned to party after leaving in health care dispute, defeated in Fundy-The Isles-Saint John West by Rick Doucet (LIB), former fisheries minister.

Jody Carr, post-secondary education, labour minister, leading in Oromocto-Lincoln.

Craig Leonard, minister of energy and mines, trailing in Fredericton South; behind David Coon (GRN), party leader.

Troy Lifford, justice minister, trailing in Fredericton North; behind Stephen Horsman (LIB).

David Alward, premier, elected in Carleton.

Danny Soucy, environment minister, local government, defeated in Victoria-La Vallee by Chuck Chiasson (LIB).

Madeleine (Mado) Dube, social development minister, leading in Edmundston-Madawaska Centre.

Liberal Party

Donald Arseneault, former natural resources minister, elected in Campbellton-Dalhousie.

Brian Kenny, former tourism minister, elected in Bathurst West-Beresford.

Denis Landry, former transportation minister, elected in Bathurst East-Nepisiguit-Saint-Isidore.

Hedard Albert, former culture, sport minister, elected in Caraquet.

Brian Gallant, party leader, elected in Shediac Bay-Dieppe.

Victor Boudreau, former finance minister, interim leader, elected in Shediac-Beaubassin-Cap-Pele.

Bernard LeBlanc, former justice minister, elected in Memramcook-Tantramar; defeated Michael Olscamp (PC), agriculture minister.

Chris Collins, former local government minister, elected in Moncton Centre; defeated Marie-Claude Blais (PC), education minister.

Mary Schryer, former health minister, defeated in Quispamsis by Blaine Higgs (PC), finance minister.

Ed Doherty, former minister of supply and services, leading in Saint John Harbour.

Rick Doucet, former fisheries minister, elected in Fundy-The Isles-Saint John West; defeated Jim (Doc) Parrott (PC), returned to party after leaving in health care dispute.

New Democratic Party

Bev Harrison, former Conservative member of legislature, defeated in Hampton by Gary Crossman (PC).

Abel LeBlanc, former Liberal member of legislature, defeated in Saint John Lancaster by Dorothy Shephard (PC), minister of healthy, inclusive communities.

Kelly Lamrock, former Liberal cabinet minister, trailing in Fredericton South; behind David Coon (GRN), party leader.

Dominic Cardy, party leader, defeated in Fredericton West-Hanwell by Brian Macdonald (PC).

Green Party

David Coon, party leader, leading in Fredericton South; ahead of Craig Leonard (PC), minister of energy and mines; ahead of Kelly Lamrock (NDP), former Liberal cabinet minister.

People's Alliance Of New Brunswick

Kris Austin, party leader, trailing in Fredericton-Grand Lake; behind Pam Lynch (PC).