TORONTO -- Six of Canada's greatest hockey forwards, including current Team Canada captain Sidney Crosby, are being immortalized on their own postage stamps.

Canada Post unveiled the fourth issue in its five-year NHL stamp series Friday at the Hockey Hall of Fame. The series, which according to Canada Post highlights "some of the greatest goal-scorers ever to play in the NHL," also includes Hall of Famers Phil Esposito (Boston), Guy Lafleur (Montreal), Darryl Sittler (Toronto), Mark Messier (Edmonton) and Steve Yzerman (Detroit).

The six players combined for more than 3,800 goals and more than 5,700 assists and have 18 Stanley Cup championships between them.

Crosby, who captained the Pittsburgh Penguins to a Stanley Cup title last season, will lead Canada into its World Cup of Hockey semifinal with Russia on Saturday.

"This talented group of star forwards has contributed to our national story beyond the goals they've scored and the trophies they've won," says Canada Post President and CEO Deepak Chopra said. "They are heroes for what they stand for. They are men of honour and character and represent the best of who we are as Canadians."