Here is a list of closures and cancellations for Thursday, Feb. 8, 2018:


New Brunswick:

Anglophone North School District: Schools in the Miramichi and Rexton areas are closed.

Anglophone East School District: Schools in the Tantramar region are closed, including Dorchester, Salem, Marshview, Tantramar and Port Elgin. Buses are operating on a one-hour delay. Schools that aren't closed will open at the regular time.

Anglophone West School District: Schools in zones 4 to 9 are closed. Buses in zone 3 will be delayed by one hour.

Anglophone South School District: Buses are delayed by one hour. Schools will open on time.

Francophone South School District: Schools are closed in Baie Sainte-Anne, Fredericton, Miramichi, Oromocto, Richiboucto, Rogersville, and Saint-Louis-de-Kent

University of New Brunswick: The Saint John campus will delay opening until 10:30 a.m.

New Brunswick Community College:

  • Classes at the Miramichi campus will begin at 1:20 p.m.
  • Classes at the St. Andrews campus will be delayed until 9:30 a.m.
  • Classes at the Fredericton campus will be delayed until 10:30 a.m.


Nova Scotia:

Cape Breton-Victoria Regional School Board: Schools north of Smokey (Cabot High, North Highlands Elementary, Cape Smokey Elementary) are closed.

Prince Edward Island:

Public Schools Branch: Schools in the Westisle Family of Schools are closed. All other schools will open with a one-hour delay

French Language School Board: Pierre Chiasson School is closed for the day. All other schools will open with a one-hour delay.